Happy News

After months of cover letters, applications, online classes, anxiety over what to apply for and how to get my foot in the door. Worrying, staying calm, worrying and still trying to stay calm. My followers of Seeker Sierra I did it.

Yesterday I accepted an offer for my first post grad job. I will be working as an Intern for Flintco LLC Construction Solutions. I couldn’t be more excited for this internship. I can’t wait to see where this next chapter takes me. I had been hoping to gain a position before I walked the stage on May 14th and I am so thankful I did. I have two finals left and one essay to submit before I am done with my undergraduate degree. It has been a whirlwind of a semester but I am so happy, sitting here typing to you, that the next chapter is upon me. I will most definitely write to you all this summer as I learn the ropes and get accustomed to new hours of work. I am sure it is going to take some adjusting but I will be more than okay.

I like this quote by Scott Peck,

“Our finest moments are most likely to occur when we are feeling deeply uncomfortable, unhappy, or unfulfilled. For it is only in such moments, propelled by our discomfort, that we are likely to step out of our ruts and start searching for different ways or truer answers.”

I will remember that when I am waking up at 5:15 to make it to North Austin for work by 7:00 am.

Tough paths lead to the best places.

Happy living; be yourself,

IMG_6112

Sierra Wilmot

One thought on “Happy News

Leave a Reply

